I Am My Conscious Experience

Jonathan Schooler,  Professor in the Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences, University of California – Santa Barbara, speaking at the Peter Wall Institute of Advanced Studies International Roundtable We are our brains, October 2013.

1 thought on “I Am My Conscious Experience

  1. Very nice. I’ll have to think about experiential time vs physical time. Descartes “I think, therefore I am” suggests that the fundamental particles of (one) universe are thoughts, not sub-atomic particles. Our construction of subatomic particles, and the natural world, is built upon thoughts, not the other way around. It is possible for a synthesis between physical science (built up from physics) and psychological science (built from the building blocks of thoughts), but we’re a long way off.

Comments are closed.